Wymen’s Wysdom …

Woman begins by resisting a man’s advances and ends by blocking his retreat. ~ Oscar Wilde

Women like silent men. They think they’re listening. ~ Marcel Achard

A woman is like a tea bag – you can’t tell how strong she is until you put her in hot water. ~ Eleanor Roosevelt

Lovely female shapes are terrible complicators of the difficulties and dangers of this earthly life, especially for their owners. ~ George du Maurier

I haven’t trusted polls since I read that 62% of women had affairs during their lunch hour. I’ve never met a woman in my life who would give up lunch for sex. ~ Erma Bombeck

Men who don’t like girls with brains don’t like girls. ~ Mignon McLaughlin

Curve: The loveliest distance between two points. ~ Mae West

A woman can say more in a sigh than a man can say in a sermon. ~ Arnold Haultain

I would be the most content if my children grew up to be the kind of people who think decorating consists mostly of building enough bookshelves. ~ Anna Quindlen

The average woman would rather have beauty than brains, because the average man can see better than he can think. ~ Author Unknown

Some men know that a light touch of the tongue, running from a woman’s toes to her ears, lingering in the softest way possible in various places in between, given often enough and sincerely enough, would add immeasurably to world peace. ~ Marianne Williamson

A woman drove me to drink and I didn’t even have the decency to thank her. ~ W. C. Fields

I’m selfish, impatient, and a little insecure. I make mistakes, I am out of control and at times hard to handle. But if you can’t handle me at my worst then you sure as hell don’t deserve me at my best. ~ Marilyn Monroe

“People said it was my smile. That I looked very happy, that I enjoyed my work, and I did. ~ Bettie Page

If a woman has to choose between catching a fly ball and saving an infant’s life, she will choose to save the infant’s life without even considering if there are men on base. ~ Dave Barry

It upsets women to be, or not to be, stared at hungrily. ~ Mignon McLaughlin

I base my fashion taste on what doesn’t itch. ~ Gilda Radner

I don’t have a girlfriend. But I do know a woman who’d be mad at me for saying that. ~ Mitch Hedberg

A diplomat is a man who always remembers a woman’s birthday but never remembers her age. ~ Robert Frost

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

